Mumford & Sons Unveil New Concert Film

Mumford & Sons Unveil New Concert Film
Last month, mainstream folkies Mumford & Sons issued their sophomore set Babel and promptly hit the road to support the LP. Two of those shows will be showcased on an upcoming concert DVD called The Road to Red Rocks.

The band announced the gig flick through their website, and will offer it up to English and European audiences November 26, with a North American release lined up for January 22.

The footage from the two sold-out nights at the famed Red Rocks venue in Morrison, CO, was shot by Fred & Nick, and the DVD apparently also includes interviews with the band and assorted footage gathered on their recent "Gentlemen of the Road Tour." You can catch a trailer for The Road to Red Rocks down below.

The audio from the film will also be partnered with Babel as a three-disc deluxe edition (two CDs of audio and the DVD). The package will be cased in "leather effect paper, with a matte varnish finish."

A vinyl version of the concert drops December 10 and also includes a cloth-covered, 96-page book full of colour photos and writing from the band. Pre-orders for each edition are being taken here.

The Road to Red Rocks:

1. Lovers Eyes
2. Little Lion Man
3. Below My Feet
4. Roll Away Your Stone
5. Lover of the Light 
6. Ghost That We Knew
7. Awake My Soul
8. Whispers In The Dark
9. Dustbowl Dance
10. I Will Wait 
11. The Cave