Motion Sickness of Time Travel Returns with 'The Perennials'

Motion Sickness of Time Travel Returns with 'The Perennials'
Last year, hazy synth-styler Motion Sickness of Time Travel (aka Rachel Evans) issued an epic, self-titled double LP for Spectrum Spools, but the ambient artist has just dropped a new set via Boomkat Editions. The record is called The Perennials, and it's available now.

While Motion Sickness of Time Travel's Spools release explored longer compositions, a press release for The Perennials explains that Evans is now "channelling her celestial energies into emotive ambient-pop arrangements," which were apparently influenced by progressive '90s trance, Tangerine Dream and Julee Cruise.

You can stream two of the songs from the five-track set down below courtesy of Evans' Bandcamp page, or order the set here. Limited copies have been pressed on purple wax.

The Perennials:

1. Efflorescence 

2. The Walk of the White Cat 

3. The Reynard and the Vixen 

4. Foggy Morning 

5. The Chord and the Centre