Monster Truck Unleash 'Furiosity'

Monster Truck Unleash 'Furiosity'
Following up last year's EP-combining collection Don't Fuck with the Truck, Hamilton, ON's Monster Truck have now announced their proper debut LP, Furiosity. The oufit's first full-length drops through Dine Alone on May 28.

According to a press release, the 12-song set was tracked with producer Eric Ratz (Billy Talent, Three Days Grace, Cancer Bats) at both Toronto's Vespa Studios and Asheville, NC's Echo Mountain Studios. Packing in punk, grunge and alt-rock influences, Furiosity is said to be "anchored in grooves." You can sample the lick-intensive first single "Sweet Mountain River," which sounds something like Nickelback mixed with the Sheepdogs, below via Guitar World.

"Sweet Mountain River" will be available for purchase tomorrow (March 26), while a pre-order for Furiosity begins on April 30.

A full tour behind the LP is said to be in the works, but in the meantime, you can peep a few upcoming show details from the band's budding tour itinerary down below.


1. Old Train

2. The Lion 

3. Power of the People
4. Sweet Mountain River

5. Psychics
6. Oh Lord
7. For The Sun
8. Boogie
9. Undercover Love

10. The Giant

11. Call It The Spade

12. My Love Is True

Tour dates:

3/26 Ottawa, ON - The Observatory

3/30 London, ON - Norma Jeans

4/25 Barrie, ON - The Mansion Nightclub

4/27 Kitchener, ON - Wax Nightclub

6/29 Gibbons, AB - Boonstock Music and Arts Festival