Mondo Preps Soundtrack Release for 'Here Comes the Devil'

Mondo Preps Soundtrack Release for 'Here Comes the Devil'
Soundtrack specialists Mondo served up a horror-score classic by reissuing John Carpenter's Halloween on vinyl earlier this fall, but the imprint will now celebrate the new face of fear by presenting the soundtrack for freaky modern-day Mexican flick Here Comes the Devil.

The imprint revealed today (December 13) that it will issue a limited-edition vinyl pressing of the score on January 24, with a digital version going live on December 17. The 19-song soundtrack features a mix of incidentals and songs by independent artists from Tijuana.

"As a collector of soundtracks I'm absolutely thrilled to have Mondo releasing this score," Here Comes the Devil director Adrian Garcia Bogliano said in a statement. "Not only are they one of the greatest labels in the world for soundtracks, but they're also showing once again that they're bold and they have a unique vision by releasing an album made almost entirely by independent artists from Tijuana. I was always confident of the talent of everyone involved in the score and this is an amazing opportunity to show the work of a bunch of exciting new musicians."

You can hear a bit of the soundtrack down below in the red band trailer for the psychological horror film, about a set of events following the reappearance of a pair of children from a suspect cave-riddled mountainside. There's a bit of sex and blood and overall spookiness to deal with in the trailer, so consider it NSFW.

The soundtrack's cover art, which you can see above, was done by Jay Shaw.

Here Comes the Devil:

1. Sandra & Abril (1:07)

2. Adolfo's Room (1:33)

3. There Goes The Devil (4:04)

4. Devil's Throat (2:40)

5. Climbing The Hill – Braulio Lam & Benito Lam (2:45)

6. The Devil Stood On My Chest – Joel Alonso & LSD (2:34)

7. Gas Station (2:03)

8. In Tijuana (5:49)

9. Kids Return (1:34)

10. Going Into The Cave (2:34)

11. AOK In The USA – Knife Of Simpson (5:36)

12. Chase (2:15)

13. Radio (1:05)

14. Sara's Room (1:23)

15. Sex In The Car – Braulio Lam & Benito Lam (1:18)

16. There Goes The Devil (Vocal Variation) (2:30)

17. Each One In His Room (1:46)

18. Sandra & Abril (Reprise) (0:56)

19. Terror – The Massacre Must Begin (3:04)