Mogwai Detail 'Atomic' Doc Soundtrack Release, Share "U-235"

Mogwai Detail 'Atomic' Doc Soundtrack Release, Share 'U-235'
Last summer, Mogwai revealed plans to contribute the soundtrack to a Mark Cousins-directed documentary called Storyville: Atomic - Living in Dread and Promise, exploring the nuclear age. Now, the music from the film has been reworked by the band and will be getting a proper release this spring.
Simply dubbed Atomic, the 10-song set will arrive on April 1 via Mogwai's own Rock Action in the UK and on Temporary Residence in North America. It will be available in CD, double-gatefold LP and digital formats.
The film is made entirely of archive footage set to Mogwai's original score. It originally aired back in August, commemorating the 70th anniversary of the bombing of Hiroshima.
"The Atomic soundtrack is one of the most intense and fulfilling projects we've taken on as a band," frontman Stuart Braithwaite said in a statement. "Ever since we went to Hiroshima to play and visited the peace park this has been a subject very close to us. The end results, both the film score and the record are pieces I'm extremely proud of."
The full tracklisting can be read below. Beyond that, listen to eerie, atmospheric album cut "U-235."
1. Ether
3. Bitterness Centrifuge
4. U-235
5. Pripyat
6. Weak Force
7. Little Boy
8. Are You A Dancer?
9. Tzar
10. Fat Man