Modular Recordings Readies Third Leave Them All Behind Comp, Enlists Phoenix, Fever Ray, MGMT, Franz Ferdinand and, Er, Yeah Yeah Yeahs Remixer James Iha

Modular Recordings Readies Third <i>Leave Them All Behind</i> Comp, Enlists Phoenix, Fever Ray, MGMT, Franz Ferdinand and, Er, Yeah Yeah Yeahs Remixer James Iha
Reliable Aussie record label Modular Recordings has announced the third release in its series of Leave Them All Behind compilations. The double-disc set is due out on August 7 but is currently available for pre-order here.

The compilation includes contributions from some heavy-hitters in the dance rock and electro communities. The first disc features remixes of tracks from Phoenix, Fever Ray, Sebastien Tellier, MGMT, Simian Mobile Disco, Florence and the Machine, the Golden Filter and many others, while the second disc offers some straight-up tracks from the likes of Tiga, the Whitest Boy Alive, Franz Ferdinand, Air France and many others. On top of this, if you've been wondering what former Smashing Pumpkins guitarist James Iha has been up to, on the comp he has remixed Yeah Yeah Yeahs' "Heads Will Roll." Crazy, we know.

With 39 tracks in total, buying the compilation is pretty much a no-brainer. Besides, Modular could probably still use the income.

A mini-mix featuring highlights from the compilation is available for download here. Leave Them All Behind III:

Disc 1:

1. Phoenix "Lisztomania" (Clasixx Remix)

2. Fever Ray "Triangle Walks" (Tiga's 1-2-3-4 Remix)

3. Canyons "Blue Snakes"

4. The Golden Filter "Solid Gold"

5. Sebastien Tellier "Kilometre" (Aeroplane Italo '84 Remix)

6. In Flagranti "Brash and Vulgar"

7. Beni "Fringe Element"

8. Den Haan "Release the Beast"

9. Bag Raiders "Shooting Stars" (Siriusmo Remix)

10. Louis La Roche "Be Brave"

11. Knightlife "Discotirso"

12. Jesse Rose featuring Hot Chip "Forget My Name"

13. Van She "Changes" (Vemixed)

14. Golden Silvers "True No. 9 Blues" (True Romance)

15. MGMT "Of Moons, Birds and Monsters" (Holy Ghost! Remix)

16. Calvin Harris "Im Not Alone" (Burns Rewerk)

17. My Tiger My Timing "This Is Not The Fire"

18. Visti and Meyland "Yes Maam (All Nite Long)" (Trentemøller Remix)

19. Who Made Who "Raveo"

20. Juan Macelan "One Day'

21. Simian Mobile Disco "Audacity of Huge" (Naum Gabo Remix)

21. The Presets "Kicking and Screaming" (Andee and Oohee's Acid Punch Mix)

22. Florence and The Machine "Dog Days Are Over" (An Optimo [Espacio] Remix)

Disc 2:

1. Tiga "What You Need"

2. Passion Pit "Sleepyhead"

3. Friendly Fires "Skeleton Boy"

4. Das Pop "Never Get Enough"

5. Yeah Yeah Yeahs "Heads Will Roll" (James Iha Remix)

6. Whitest Boy Alive "Courage"

7. Bloc Party "One More Chance" (Alex Metric Remix)

8. Jack Penate "Tonight's Today"

9. Ladyhawke "Love Don't Live Here Anymore"

10. Woolfy "Oh Missy" (Extended Mix)

11. Solid Gold "Get Over It"

12. Delorean "Deli"

13. Franz Ferdinand "Live Alone"

14. Delphic "Counterpoint"

15. Air France "GBG Belongs"

16. The Invisible "London Girl"

17. The Phenomenal Handclap Band "15 to 20"