Mister Heavenly Return with 'Boxing the Moonlight' LP

You can hear the album's "Beat Down" now
Mister Heavenly Return with 'Boxing the Moonlight' LP
Mister Heavenly have remained relatively silent since delivering their debut LP, Out of Love, way back in 2011. Now, the three-piece have returned with a follow-up set to arrive this fall.

The group featuring Honus Honus (Man Man), Nicholas Thorburn (Islands, the Unicorns) and Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse, the Shins) will release Boxing the Moonlight through Polyvinyl on October 6.

As the label says, Boxing the Moonlight finds the trio "in a scrappy mood" as they "embrace a tougher sound." A taste of that can be found below with a lyric video for "Beat Down."

"It seemed like it was a good idea to pivot from the subject matter of the first record," Thorburn said in a statement. "That was maybe a more emotional thing, and I think this record is much more physical."

He continued: "Every time we got together, we had to continually relearn how to the play the songs. When we finally got into the studio, there was such a built up reserve of energy that we were ready to hit it fast and hard."

Find the tracklist for Boxing the Moonlight and the video for "Beat Down" below.

Boxing the Moonlight:

1. Beat Down
2. Blue Lines
3. Makin' Excuses
4. Hammer Drop
5. George's Garden
6. No Floor
7. Magic is Gone
8. Pink Cloud Compression
9. Crazy Love, Vol. III
10. Dead Duck
11. Out of Time