Metallica Release 'Freeze 'Em All' Live Album

Metallica Release 'Freeze 'Em All' Live Album
A full audio recording of Metallica's chilly concert earlier this month in Antarctica is currently being sold through the band's website.

Dubbed Freeze 'Em All, a play on words of Metallica's early Kill 'Em All LP, the live recording features 10 songs captured during a performance at the Carlini Argentine Base, South Shetland Islands, on December 8. We'd previously seen a full video of the set, which includes cuts like "Creeping Death," "Enter Sandman," "One" and more. But you can nab the online-only live LP here.

In other Metallica news, the Bay Area metal vets are set to hit the recording studio early next year to track the follow-up to 2008's Death Magnetic. The band haven't let loose too many details at present, but they'll be taking a break from the proceedings in March to tour South America. You'll find the international show dates here.

  Freeze 'Em All:

1. Creeping Death

2. For Whom The Bell Tolls

3. Sad But True

4. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)

5. Master Of Puppets

6. One

7. Blackened

8. Nothing Else Matters

9. Enter Sandman

10. Seek & Destroy