Members of Texas Is the Reason, Samiam, Knapsack Team Up to Cover Dinosaur Jr.'s 'Where You Been'

Members of Texas Is the Reason, Samiam, Knapsack Team Up to Cover Dinosaur Jr.'s 'Where You Been'
While Dinosaur Jr. are all set to toast their past with a new coffee table book, members of Texas Is the Reason, Knapsack and more are getting together under the name Felled Trees to celebrate the rock vets' 1993 classic Where You Been. A full-length, front-to-back cover album fittingly titled Where We Been arrives October 15 through Siren Records.

The studio project was put together by Texas Is the Reason's Garrett Klahn and Knapsack/Samiam member Sergie Loobkoff, with other musicians including Thrice bassist Eddie Breckenridge and drummer Roger Camaro (No Motiv, Peace'd Out). Taking over the mic for Dinosaur Jr.'s iconic mumbly frontman J Mascis are Klahn, Samiam's Jason Beebout, Knapsack/the Jealous Sound singer Blair Shehan, Davey Warsop from Suedehead and Beat Union, and Last Days of April's Karl Larsson.

Down below, you'll find a trailer for the project featuring interviews with the musicians involved. Loobkoff explains in the vid how he roped people into Felled Trees and Shehan recalls a crosswalk encounter with Mascis, while other artists focus on praising the source material.

"It's a musician's band," RX Bandits' Steve Choi said of Dinosaur Jr. in a trailer for the project. "It's a band that championed guitar rock in a more underground sort of way."

You can see the tracklisting details down below and pre-order the release here.

Where We Been:

1. Out There (ft. Karl Larsson)
2. Start Choppin' (ft. Jason Beebout)
3. What Else is New (ft. Garrett Klahn)
4. On the Way (ft. Blair Shehan
5. Not the Same (ft. Davey Warsop)
6. Get Me (ft. Garrett Klahn)
7. Drawerings (ft. Karl Larsson)
8. Hide (ft. Davey Warsop)
9. Goin' Home (ft. Jason Beebout)
10. I Ain't Sayin (ft. Blair Shehan)