Members of Baptists and 3 Inches of Blood Announce Debut Album as Erosion

'Maximum Suffering' will arrive through Hydra Head this fall

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jul 30, 2018

Vancouver's fertile metal and hardcore scene has produced yet another impressive group in Erosion. The band, which features members of 3 Inches of Blood, Baptists and Hard Feelings, have spent the last six years dropping short releases, and they're now finally ready for their debut LP.

The album is called Maximum Suffering, and it's set to arrive via the venerable Hydra Head imprint. The album will arrive on October 19, and can be pre-ordered here

The band — which includes sought-after drummer Nick Yacyshyn (Baptists, Sumac) on guitar and 3 Inches of Blood vocalist Jamie Hooper on the mic — describe their LP as a "cathartic audio expulsion of our collective contempt for humanity."

As you'll hear on the album's "Human Error," available below, that audio expulsion plays out through some bowel-rattling d-beat. 

Maximum Suffering:

1.  Maximum Suffering
2.  Everything is Fucked
3.  Need for Death
4.  Human Error
5.  Serpent Lust
6.  The Crone
7.  Deep In Hell
8.  We Have Failed Us
9.  Scorched Earth
10.  Black Waves
11.  Storm of Steel
12.  Dusted
13.  Consumed

Latest Coverage