The Melvins Reveal 'Hold It In' Cover Art and Tracklist

The Melvins Reveal 'Hold It In' Cover Art and Tracklist
After serving up the recording and lineup info behind the Melvins' new Hold It In LP earlier in the summer, the sultans of sludge have now the issued tracklisting details and cover art.

As you'll see up above, the artwork features crudely cut-out headshots of the band being scooped up in spoons with their respective names etched into them. For the record, the lineup on the LP comprises founding members Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover, as well as Butthole Surfers guitarist Paul Leary and bassist JD Pinkus.

As for the record itself, it contains 12 new tracks with suitably off-kilter song titles like "Bride of Crankenstein," "Onions Make the Milk Taste Bad," "Brass Cupcake" and the punny "Piss Pisstopherson." Hold It In was recorded in Los Angeles and Austin earlier this year, with Osborne previously having claimed that the album "is a refreshing piece of fiction in a boring world of fact and bullshit."

Of his current collaborators, he praised: "Paul is one of the best guitar players I have ever heard and Pinkus has an outside the box type of approach to both guitar and bass that you just have to let it ride. I can't believe this actually happened. I'm thrilled."

Though song streams have yet to be unveiled ahead of the release, Punknews reports that Amphetamine Reptile will issue an as-yet-undetailed 7-inch single supporting the release around the same time.

Hold It In hits stores October 14 via Ipecac Recordings.

Hold It In:

1. Bride of Crankenstein

2.You Can Make Me Wait 

3. Brass Cupcake 

4. Barcelonian Horseshoe Pit 

5. Onions Make the Milk Taste Bad

6. Eyes on You 

7. Sesame Street Meat 

8. Nine Yards 

9. The Bunk Up 

10. I Get Along (Hollow Moon) 

11. Piss Pisstopherson 

12. House of Gasoline