The Mary Onettes Detail 'Hit the Waves,' Premiere New Video

The Mary Onettes Detail 'Hit the Waves,' Premiere New Video
Just two weeks ago, Swedish pop rock unit the Mary Onettes announced that they would be offering up their third LP Hit the Waves sometime next March, but hadn't quite locked down the due date. Well, the band have now figured it out, and will let the LP loose March 12 through Labrador.

A press release for the set also reveals a 10-song tracklisting, including current single "Evil Coast," which went up for sale on iTunes yesterday (November 27). As previously reported, the album was produced by Studio's Dan Lissvik, marking the first time the outfit have worked with an outside producer.

Apparently, the record veers somewhat away from the early post-punk influence of bands like Joy Division and has songwriter Philip Ekström sonically exploring his love of Vangelis and Whitney Houston.

Down below you'll find the tracklisting for Hit the Waves, as well as a new video for "Evil Coast." The cover art is above.

Hit the Waves:

1. Intro

2. Evil Coast

3. Hit the Waves

4. Years

5. Don't Forget (to Forget about me)

6. Black Sunset

7. Blues

8. Can't Stop the Aching

9. Unblessed

10. How it all Ends