Mark Kozelek & Sean Yeaton Detail 'Yellow Kitchen' LP

The record also features Steve Shelley and Will Oldham
Mark Kozelek & Sean Yeaton Detail 'Yellow Kitchen' LP
Back in May, it was discovered that Mark Kozelek had teamed up with Parquet Courts bassist Sean Yeaton for an LP titled Yellow Kitchen. Now, more details on the record have surfaced.

Yellow Kitchen runs six tracks in length and will arrive June 30 through Kozelek's Caldo Verde Records. You can hear a taste of what's to come from the disc with "The Reasons I Love You," which can be heard through Kozelek's website here.

As a press release explains, Kozelek and Yeaton met each other at a music festival in Holland last summer, recording Yellow Kitchen between December 2016 and May of this year in Pennsylvania and California.

Additional contributions to the record come from Will Oldham (a.k.a. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy), ex-Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, Holly Throsby and Jim White. Read through the tracklisting for Yellow Kitchen below.

Yellow Kitchen:

1. Time To Destination
2. No Christmas Like This
3. I'm Still In Love With You
4. Somebody's Favorite Song
5. The Reasons I Love You
6. Daffodils