Marianne Faithfull Treats 'Give My Love to London' to North American Release

Marianne Faithfull Treats 'Give My Love to London' to North American Release
Veteran UK artist Marianne Faithfull's new Give My Love to London will be out in Ol' Blighty on September 29, but North American fans can now look forward to a domestic release come November.

A press release confirms that the collaborative set hits our shores November 11 through Easy Sound Recording Co. As previously reported, the record was tracked with producer Rob Ellis and Dimitri Tikovoi, who also played drums and bass on the set, respectively. Faithfull's backup band on the album also includes Bad Seeds Warren Ellis and Jim Sclavunos, Portishead guitarist Adrian Utley, keyboardist Ed Harcourt, and bassist Dimitri Tikovoi.

Lyrics were penned by Faithfull, but the 11-song outing found her collaborating with a number of songwriters, including Nick Cave, Roger Waters, Steve Earle, Pat Leonard (Madonna, Bryan Ferry) and more. Said to be "sung from the heart and soul and from the perspective of someone who has seen and done it all," you can hear both Faithfull's "Sparrows Will Sing," written by Waters, and her "Falling Back" team-up with English singer-songwriter Anna Calvi down below.

A world tour begins in Europe this October, with an as-yet-undetailed North American tour expected to take place in early in 2015.

Give My Love to London:

1. Give My Love to London

2. Sparrows Will Sing

3. True Lies

4. Love More or Less

5. Late Victorian Holocaust

6. The Price of Love

7. Falling Back

8. Deepwater

9. Mother Wolf

10. Going Home

11. I Get Along Without You Very Well