Man Man Returns with First New Album in 7 Years

'Dream Hunting in the Valley of the In-Between' will arrive on Sub Pop
Man Man Returns with First New Album in 7 Years
After a lengthy hiatus, Man Man is coming back into our lives with a new album. The project, led by Honus Honus, has signed to Sub Pop for its first new album in seven years.

The upcoming record is called Dream Hunting in the Valley of the In-Between and marks the first Man Man album since 2013's On Oni Pond. The full-length is out on May 1, but right now, you can get an idea what to expect with the track "Cloud Nein," which has arrived via a lyric video directed by Honus Honus himself.

According to Sub Pop, the songs on the upcoming album "are as intimate, soulful, and timeless as they are audaciously inventive and daring." There are a total of 17 songs on the album, making for a 2-LP set (or a single CD release).

Dream Hunting in the Valley of the In-Between was produced by Cyrus Ghahremani, mixed by S. Husky Höskulds (Tom Waits, Solomon Burke) and mastered by Dave Cooley (Blood Orange, M83). There are also guest vocals from Steady Holiday's Dre Babinski on "Future Peg" and "If Only," as well as Rebecca Black ("Friday") on "On the Mend" and "Lonely Beuys."

"I had chord progression notes that looked like chicken scratch and lyrics on pieces of paper stuck all over the walls. It looked like I was about to break the big case, catch the killer," Honus Honus said in a statement. "One of the best things about this time, in these 'lost in the wilderness/surreal exile from my own band' years, was that I finally found players who believed in me, trusted my vision, respected my songwriting. It was rejuvenating."

You can now pre-order Dream Hunting in the Valley of the In-Between. Check out "Cloud Nein" below.

Man Man will be heading out on an extensive tour in support of the new album, but so far, the dates have yet to be announced.

Dream Hunting in the Valley of the In-Between:

1. Dreamers

2. Cloud Nein

3. On the Mend

4. Lonely Beuys

5. Future Peg

6. Goat

7. Inner Iggy

8. Hunters

9. Oyster Point

10. The Prettiest Song in the World

11. Animal Attraction

12. Sheela

13. Unsweet Meat

14. Swan

15. Powder My Wig

16. If Only

17. In the Valley of the In-Between