Madchild Returns with 'Lawn Mower Man' Solo Album, Unveils New Video

Madchild Returns with 'Lawn Mower Man' Solo Album, Unveils New Video
It's only been a few months since West Coast rap crew Swollen Members let loose their Beautiful Death Machine LP, but band member Madchild is splintering off again for another solo venture. His next album is called Lawn Mower Man, and it drops August 6 via Battle Axe/Suburban Noize.

The record follows up Madchild's 2012 solo outing Dope Sick, and the 14-track effort features a guest spot from band buddy Prevail, who shows up on "Coal Mine." Elsewhere on the LP you'll find collaborations with Slaine, Bishop Lamont and JD Era.

You can peep the tracklist down below and the album art above.

In support of the record, Madchild has premiered the brand new video for wavy album track "Nature of the Beast," which has him dropping animalistic bars like "I'm ferocious, every line is like a dog bite." You can check out the clip, which, in addition to Madchild, features hard-partying furries ordering pizzas and barfing in parking lots, down below.

The Battle Axe Warrior's summer finds him travelling as part of the Vans Warped Tour, which includes a Canadian stop at Toronto's Molson Amphitheatre on July 5. You can peep all of the dates over here.

 Lawn Mower Man:

1. Crazy
2. Tiger Style
3. Nature of the Beast
4. Chainsaw (ft. Slaine)
5. Prefontaine
6. It Gets Better
7. Lawn Mower Man
8. Last Emperor
9. FTW
10. Good Vs. Evil
11. Coal Mine (ft. Prevail)
12. Kill Kill Kill (ft. Bishop Lamont, JD Era)
13. Blood Beast
14. Underground King