Lyla Foy Announces Debut Album for Sub Pop, Premieres New Track

Lyla Foy Announces Debut Album for Sub Pop, Premieres New Track
After issuing a two-song 7-inch late last year through Sub Pop, UK singer/producer Lyla Foy has unveiled plans for her upcoming debut full-length, Mirrors the Sky.

A press release notes that the London-based artist formerly known as WALL will deliver the 10-song set on March 18 in North America through Sub Pop, with the album arriving a day earlier in Europe. The record is said to be built upon a "beguiling backdrop" of keyboards, guitars and bass that support the intimate vocals of Foy.

The album includes the recent 7-inch's A-side, "Easy," as well as the low-key synth-shuffle "Feather Tongue," which you can stream now via the player down below.

Last year, as WALL, Foy had issued the acclaimed Shoestring EP before opting to work under her given name.

To help support Mirrors the Sky, Foy has a series of European shows to get through in February and March, though North American tour plans have yet to be confirmed.

Mirrors the Sky:

1. Honeymoon

2. I Only

3. Impossible

4. Rumour

5. Easy

6. No Secrets

7. Only Human

8. Feather Tongue

9. Someday

10. Warning

Tour dates:

02/16 Paris, FR - Le Trabendo*

03/17 Bristol, UK - The Louisiana

03/19 London, UK - Purcell Room, Southbank Centre

03/20 Nottingham, UK - The Bodega Social Club

03/21 Glasgow, UK - Nice N Sleazy

03/23 Manchester, UK - The Castle Hotel

* with Au Revoir Simone