Lykke Li Preps North American Release of Youth Novels

Lykke Li Preps North American Release of <i>Youth Novels</i>
Finally, after almost months of patiently waiting from Canadian fans, Swedish songstress Lykke Li has announced Youth Novels will drop in North America on August 19. After being released in her native Sweden back in January, Li’s 14-track debut full-length will arrive on her LL Recordings and feature such pop gems as "Little Bit" and "Dance Dance Dance."

For Canadian audiences, the record comes slow on the heels of the stunning Little Bit EP, which was released earlier this month, and a co-headlining tour with fellow Swede, El Perro Del Mar. The record also comes with Bjorn Yttling of Peter Bjorn & John attached. The ever-busy Yttling recorded and produced the album during a ten-month period last year.

Here is the Youth Novels tracklisting:

1. Melodies & Desires
2. Dance Dance Dance
3. I’m Good, I’m Gone
4. Let It Fall
5. My Love
6. Tonight
7. Little Bit
8. Hanging High
9. This Trumpet in My Head
10. Complained Department
11. Breaking It Up
12. Everybody But Me
13. Time Flies
14. Window Blues

Lykke Li "I’m Good, I’m Gone”