Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real Get Neil Young, Sheryl Crow for New Album

'Turn Off the News (Build a Garden)' also features Kesha, Margo Price, Willie Nelson and more
Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real Get Neil Young, Sheryl Crow for New Album
Following their work on Bradley Cooper's A Star Is Born last year, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real have lifted the curtain on a new full-length album.

Titled Turn Off the News (Build a Garden), the effort arrives June 14 through Fantasy/Universal Music Canada. Thirteen tracks in length, the album was co-produced by the band and John Alagia.

Turn Off the News (Build a Garden) also sports a star-studded list of contributors, which include Neil Young, Sheryl Crow, Willie Nelson, Margo Price, Kesha, Shooter Jennings, Lucius, Randy Houser and more.

Alongside the announcement, the band have shared album opener "Bad Case," which you can find alongside an album trailer below.

"We wanted these songs to be fun and upbeat, but we also wanted to have something to say," Lukas Nelson said in a statement. "Rock'n'roll began as a countercultural movement, so in the true spirit of rock 'n' roll, we're trying to encourage a lifestyle where people can be active in their local communities, rather than glued to a device. We listen to so many artists — the Byrds, Tom Petty, Al Green, Neil Young, Little Feat, JJ Cale — and this album carries forth something they all represented, the idea of turning off the news and doing something constructive. It's a statement about how you can live your life with your heart leading the way."

Turn Off the News (Build a Garden) is available for pre-order here.

Turn Off the News (Build a Garden):

1. Bad Case 
2. Turn Off The News (Build A Garden) 
3. Where Does Love Go 
4. Save A Little Heartache  
5. Lotta Fun  
6. Civilized Hell  
7. Mystery  
8. Simple Life  
9. Out In LA 
10. Something Real  
11. Stars Made Of You 
12. Turn Off The News (Build a Garden) [Acoustic] 
13. Consider It Heaven