Little Dragon Announce New Album 'Season High,' Premiere "Sweet"

Little Dragon Announce New Album 'Season High,' Premiere 'Sweet'
After bouncing back into our lives with "High," Swedish pop unit Little Dragon are giving us another taste of their new album, which we now know is called Season High.

Little Dragon's Yukimi Nagano revealed the new album info during an interview with BBC Radio 1. Speaking of the theme behind Season High, she said, "We kinda like the feeling of escapism, where music takes you to another place. I mean, we live in a pretty boring city. We live in Gothenburg and it's grey and it's rainy."

Nagano also revealed that Little Dragon worked with various producers on the follow-up to 2014's Nabuma Rubberband, with one being Simian Mobile Disco's James Ford.

UPDATE (3/9, 12:45 p.m. EST): Little Dragon have now revealed that Season High will arrive April 14 via Loma Vista. You can see its tracklist below, where you can also watch a new video for "Sweet."

Before the interview, though, Little Dragon premiered the new album track "Sweet," which Nagano describes as "basically a dance track." Down below, you can check it out in the player, where you can also listen to the interview.

As previously reported, Little Dragon have a long series of dates coming up, and you can see all those here.

Season High:

1. Celebrate
2. High
3. Pop Life
4. Sweet
5. Butterflies
6. Should I
7. Don't Cry
8. Strobe Light
9. Push
10. Gravity