Limblifter Return with New Album 'Little Payne,' Share "Haystack Rock"

They have shows coming up in Halifax and Toronto

BY Alex HudsonPublished Aug 11, 2022

Vancouver turn-of-the-millennium alt-rockers Limblifter are back, with the new album Little Payne set to arrive on October 31 through We Are Busy Bodies. The single "Haystack Rock" is out now.

Little Payne is the band's fifth album, following seven years behind 2015's Pacific Milk. The songs came together as riffs and jams laid down at frontman Ryan Dahle's recRoom recording studio in Vancouver, which Dahle then turned in songs at his cottage on one of British Columbia's Gulf Islands, along with partner and bandmate Megan Bradfield.

Dahle said in a statement about "Haystack Rock," "Even though a person can have a relatively ideal life, humans can have a destructive nature and a tendency to complicate or damage our lives by concealing the things that make us great. 'Haystack Rock,' also being a location, gives the lyric a further escapism theme with the idea of disappearing from a life you are living and disappearing to another place like the coast of Oregon."

Scroll past "Haystack Rock" below to see Little Payne's tracklist. Below that, see Limblifter's upcoming tour dates in Halifax and Toronto.

Little Payne:

1. Bottle Tops Off
2. Haystack Rock
3. Sorry Sorry Sorry
4. Combat Eyes
5. Up for Walkin'
6. Proxima Centauri B
7. Subtitles
8. Everything Is Wow
9. Impulse Control
10. Dish
11. Watch Later List

Limblifter 2022 Tour Dates:  

11/03 Halifax, NS - The Marquee
11/05 Toronto, ON - Horseshoe Tavern 

Latest Coverage