Liars' Sisterworld Gets Tracklisting, Release Date

Liars' <i>Sisterworld</i> Gets Tracklisting, Release Date
As we told you last month, New York experimentalists Liars have planned to release Sisterworld in early 2010. The album will be the trio's fifth, and we're happy to report that it now has a tracklisting and release date.

The album will feature 11 tracks, and with titles like "Scarecrows on a Killer Slant," "Drop Dead" and "Drip," it will probably be a bit of a downer. If you're willing to do tradesies for your email address, album cut "Scissor" can be downloaded here.

As for that release date, Mute Records will release Sisterworld on March 9.


1. "Scissor"

2. "No Barrier Fun"

3. "Here Comes All The People"

4. "Drip"

5. "Scarecrows On A Killer Slant"

6. "I Still Can See An Outside World"

7. "Proud Evolution"

8. "Drop Dead"

9. "The Overachievers"

10. "Goodnight Everything"

11. "Too Much, Too Much"