Leonard Cohen Details 'Popular Problems' Album, Shares New Song

Leonard Cohen Details 'Popular Problems' Album, Shares New Song
Last week, we reported that Canadian legend Leonard Cohen had completed the follow-up to 2012's Old Ideas, and now full details have emerged about the upcoming LP.

Popular Problems will arrive on September 23 (just two days after the singer-songwriter celebrates his 80th birthday), courtesy of Columbia Records. The record was produced by Patrick Leonard, who worked with Cohen on the aforementioned Old Ideas, and was recorded and mixed by Jesse E. String.

The album features nine new songs, and if you scroll past the full tracklisting below, you can hear the eerie lead single "Almost Like the Blues." The album artwork is pictured above.

As Rolling Stone reports, chairman/CEO of Columbia Records Rob Stringer released the following statement about the new material: "Yet again, Leonard Cohen has broken musical boundaries with new creative inspiration. These nine new songs are simply sublime and innovative with a unique spirit. We're absolutely thrilled and honored to celebrate this milestone with him."

Popular Problems:

1. Slow
2. Almost Like The Blues
3. Samson In New Orleans
4. A Street
5. Did I Ever Love You
6. My Oh My
7. Nevermind
8. Born In Chains
9. You Got Me Singing