Leonard Cohen Confirms 'Old Ideas' Release Info

Leonard Cohen Confirms 'Old Ideas' Release Info
Last month, Leonard Cohen confirmed that he'd be returning with a new album called Old Ideas. While it was nice to know the album title, we were given little else to go on. Now, however, the album has a release date, tracklisting and cover art.

Old Ideas is Cohen's 12th album for Columbia Records, and was produced by Patrick Leonard, Anjani Thomas, Ed Sanders and Dino Soldo. The album also features guest vocalists Dana Glover, Sharon Robinson, The Webb Sisters (Hattie and Charley Webb) and Jennifer Warnes.

As a press release explains, "The album's ten songs poetically address some of the most profound quandaries of human existence -- the relationship to a transcendent being, love, sexuality, loss and death. Arguably the most overtly spiritual of the revered artist's albums, Old Ideas inspires commitment to a greater sense of compassion and decency."

Old Ideas will be available on January 31. Keep an eye out for album track "Show Me the Place," which is expected to be available for streaming on Cohen's site.

UPDATE: You can now stream "Show Me the Place" below.

Old Ideas:

1. "Going Home"
2. "Amen"
3. "Show Me The Place"
4. "The Darkness"
5. "Anyhow"
6. "Crazy To Love You"
7. "Come Healing"
8. "Banjo"
9. "Lullaby"
10. "Different Sides"

Show Me The Place by leonardcohen