Lamb of God Reveal Expanded 15th Anniversary Edition of 'Ashes of the Wake'

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Mar 29, 2019

This August will mark 15 years since Lamb of God delivered their 2004 major label debut Ashes of the Wake, and to commemorate the milestone, the band have revealed plans to give the effort the expanded anniversary reissue treatment.

Lamb of God will reissue the album as a double-LP on May 3, packaging the original 11 songs alongside Japanese bonus track "Another Nail for Your Coffin" and a trio of pre-production demos. The new additions were not previously included on prior vinyl pressings of the album.

The 15th anniversary edition of Ashes of the Wake is available for pre-order here.

Lamb of God's most recent studio album was 2015's VII: Sturm und Drang. Last year, they revived their Burn the Priest moniker for covers album Legion: XX.

Recently, Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton delivered his debut solo album, while vocalist Randy Blythe formed new band Over It All with members of Animals as Leaders and Sworn Enemy.

Ashes of the Wake: 15th Anniversary Edition:

1. Laid to Rest
2. Hourglass
3. Now You've Got Something To Die For
4. The Faded Line
5. Omerta
6. Blood Of The Scribe
7. One Gun
8. Break You
9. What I've Become
10. Ashes of the Wake
11. Remorse Is for the Dead
12. Another Nail For Your Coffin
13. Laid To Rest (pre-production demo)
14. Ashes Of The Wake (pre-production demo)
15. Remorse For The Dead (pre-production demo)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage