Kompakt Packages Benefit Compilation for Japan

Kompakt Packages Benefit Compilation for Japan
It's been a month since earthquakes, tsunamis and the threat of nuclear meltdowns rocked Japan. While aid has been coming in many directions to help rebuild the ravaged country, there's always room for another helping hand. Enter electronic label Kompakt, which has just put together a new digital compilation with all proceeds going to charity.

The 34-song Kompakt Benefit Compilation for Japan collects a diverse range of artists from Kompakt-distributed labels such as Ostgut Ton, Freude Am Tanzen, BPitch Control, Dial, Comeme, Raster Noton, Monika, RRrygular, Vidab Records, Optimo Music and Anticipate, as well as Kompakt itself of course.

A press release for the set explains that the music ranges from "ethereal ambient sounds to pumping club sounds of Berlin, New York's new disco underground and leftfield experimentations," meaning, "there's something for everyone."

While much of the collection features previously released material, there are some exclusive tracks by Lawrence, SCSI-9, Kaito and UK-based artist Out of Plato's Cave. The tracklist is below.

You can nab the comp now a number of ways, including on Bandcamp, Other Music and on iTunes. You can also stream the set below.

All sales proceeds will go to the Red Cross Society of Japan.

Kompakt Benefit Compilation for Japan:

1. Marsen Jules Trio "OEillet Parfait"

2. Ezekiel Honig "Past Tense Kitchen Movement"

3. Jahcoozi "Lost In The Bass"

4. Space System "Petik"

5. Greie Gut Fraktion "Wir Bauen Eine Neue Stadt" (Wolfgang Voigt Remix)

6. Manaboo "Unhuh"

7. Efdemin "Time"

8. Antonelli "Waiting For You"

9. André Lodemann feat. Nathalie Claude "Searchin'"

10. Lawrence "Dwelling On The Drums"

11. Michael Mayer "Picanha Frenesi"

12. Nhar "Megumi"

13. Xaver von Treyer "Lunar Rover (The Wolf Song)"

14. Cosmic Kids "Reginald's Groove"

15. My Favorite Robot "The Future Will Judge Us"

16. Kaito "Open My Window"

17. Audision "Red Sky"

18. Monkey Maffia "Yo Baby Yo"

19. Nick Höppner "Makeover"
20. Gowentgone "Love & Respect"

21. Glitterbug "Parted"

22. SCSI-9 "Electric Flowers"
23. Dusty Kid "America"

24. Tassilo "Petite Patate"

25. Davenport & Deutschmann "Trump"

26. Mr. Statik "Smoothest Cat On The Block!"

27. Someone Else "Funny Day Elsewhere"

28. Ana Helder "El Groove De Tu Corazón"

29. Anne - James Chaton "Vendredi 26 Juin 2009 - Événement N°23"

30. Borngräber & Strüver "People Crying"

31. Metaboman "Stony"

32. Maya Jane Coles "You"

33. DJ Olive "Kokanee's Drop"

34. Out Of Plato's Cave "Rainbow For Dawn" (Shane Berry's Rainbow for Japan Mix)