Kompakt Announces Pop Ambient 2011

Kompakt Announces <i>Pop Ambient 2011</i>
The holidays come with many traditions across the board, but for music fans, they mean year-end lists, gift guides and a look back at the year in music. Another welcome yearly tradition is the Pop Ambient compilation, which the minimal techno heads at Kompakt have been rolling out every winter since Pop Ambient 2001.

Next year will be no different, as Kompakt has revealed plans for its 11th edition in the series. This time around, label head Wolfgang Voigt will be joined by Bhutan Tiger Rescue, Triola, Crato and former Einstürzende Neubauten member Blixa Gargeld, who performs as ANBB with Alva Noto.

Kompakt will release Pop Ambient 2011 on January 31. The album art is available above while the full tracklisting can be perused below.

Pop Ambient 2011:

1. ANBB / Alva Noto & Blixa Bargeld "Bernsteinzimmer"

2. Marsen Jules "Once In A Moment"

3. Triola "Dunkelraum"

4. Wolfgang Voigt "Rückverzauberung 1"

5. Bhutan Tiger Rescue "Beginner's Waltz"

6. Jürgen Paape "Ein Schöner Land"

7. bvdub "Make The Pain Go Away"

8. Crato "30.6.1881"

9. Barnt "Libretto"

10. Mikkel Metal "The Other Side Of You"

11. Jens-Uwe Beyer "Volax"

12. Thomas Fehlmann "Titan"