​King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard Announce 'Murder of the Universe' LP

​King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard Announce 'Murder of the Universe' LP
Australian psych dudes King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard promised us five new records this year, and now they're inching closer to that goal with the announcement of the follow-up to Flying Microtonal Banana.
In a Facebook post, the band revealed that an LP titled Murder of the Universe will be arriving on June 23 via ATO. They've also shared the gruesome photo pictured above, which will presumably serve as the album art.
The post further indicates that a pre-order will begin tomorrow (April 11) at 4 p.m. EDT.
Full details of the record have yet to be revealed, but the news of its impending release follows a mysterious video clip from back in February that was labelled with the same name. Relive that teaser for Murder of the Universe down below.

UPDATE (4/11, 4:20 p.m. EDT): The band have now shared the new video for album cut  "Chapter 3: Han-Tyumi and the Murder of the Universe," which you can watch at the bottom of the page. Also below, you can see the epic tracklist for the new album. You can pre-order the record here.

Murder of the Universe:

Chapter 1: The Tale Of The Altered Beast:

1. A New World
2. Altered Beast I
3. Alter Me I
4. Altered Beast II
5. Alter Me II
6. Altered Beast II
7. Alter Me III
8. Altered Beast IV
8. Life/Death

Chapter 2: The Lord of Lightning Vs. Balrog:

10. Some Context
11. The Reticent Raconteur
12. The Lord Of Lightning
13. The Balrog
14. The Floating Fire
15. The Acrid Corpse

Chapter 3: Han-Tyumi And The Murder Of The Universe:

16. Welcome To an Altered Future
17. Digital Black
18. Han-Tyumi, The Confused Cyborg
19. Soy-Protein Munt Machine
20. Vomit Coffin
21. Murder Of The Universe