Kanye West G.O.O.D. Fridays: The Samples mixtape

Kanye West <i>G.O.O.D. Fridays: The Samples</i> mixtape
For better or worse, Kanye West ruled 2010's news coverage with an iron grip, and this year has been no different, as the rapper/producer/egomaniac has been dominating our listening and reporting habits with an endless stream of content. Thankfully, however, the quality is still mostly there. Take, for example, G.O.O.D. Fridays: The Samples, a recent mixtape compiling the samples Ye used in his G.O.O.D. Fridays series.

 From Wu-Tang Clan and Doug E. Fresh to Curtis Mayfield and Syl Johnson, this collection showcases a vast array of influences on Kanye's G.O.O.D. tracks. Best of all, those who find his raps to be nothing more than constant bragging and general douchiness can take comfort in the fact that Kanye is nowhere to be found on the mix.

Download G.O.O.D. Fridays: The Samples here courtesy of Fake Shore Drive.

G.O.O.D. Fridays: The Samples mixtape:

 1. Snap! - "The Power" ("Power — Remix")

2. Wu-Tang Clan - "Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nothin' To F' Wit" ("Runaway Love - Remix")

3. Freddie Scott - "Got What I Need" ("Good Friday")

4. Doug E. Fresh & Slick Rick - "La Di Da Di" ("Good Friday")

5. Sweet Linda Divine - "I'll Say It Again" ("Good Friday")

6. Brian Bennet - "Solstice" ("Lord Lord Lord")

7. Curtis Mayfield - "The Makings of You" ("The Joy")

8. Syl Johnson - "Different Strokes" ("The Joy")

9. Blue Dance Raid - "Steel Pulse" ("Looking For Trouble")

10. Drunken Tiger - "주파수" ("Chain Heavy")

11. The Brothers Johnson - "Strawberry Letter 23" ("Christmas In Harlem")