Kaiser Chiefs Return with 'Education, Education, Education & War'

Kaiser Chiefs Return with 'Education, Education, Education & War'
Back in 2011, British pop-rock outfit Kaiser Chiefs took a unique approach releasing their album The Future Is Medieval, allowing fans to create their own tracklist and cover art and then sell the album for a commission. It looks as if the band will be taking a more traditional approach with their next LP, Education, Education, Education & War, which is due out on April 1 through ATO Records/MapleMusic Recordings.

The album is an international effort, as writing took place in London, Los Angeles and Nashville. It was then recorded at the Maze Studio in Atlanta and mixed at Electric Lady Studios in New York. It was produced by Ben H. Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter) and mixed by Michael Brauer (Coldplay, Grizzly Bear, My Morning Jacket).

See the 10-song tracklist below. According to a press release, "The record shows an evolution in maturity of songwriting and sound, and deftly executes a wide array of the bands influences."

Fans can get a taste what this sounds like by watching a short trailer for the album at the bottom of this page. It features a dramatic new song called "Misery Company," which sports a curious refrain of theatrical laughter.

In related news, singer Ricky Wilson will appear as a coach on the next season of the UK's version of the televised singing competition The Voice.

Education, Education, Education & War:

1. The Factory Gates
2. Coming Home
3. Misery Company
4. Ruffians On Parade
5. Meanwhile Up in Heaven
6. One More Last Song
7. My Life
8. Bows & Arrows
9. Cannons
10. Roses