Job for a Cowboy Return with 'Sun Eater'

Job for a Cowboy Return with 'Sun Eater'
Arizona outfit Job for a Cowboy are ready to reveal more blistering death metal arrangements, with the act having just announced a few details behind their impending fourth full-length, Sun Eater.

The Glendale-based group's first full-length since 2012's Demonocracy is due in North America on November 11 through Metal Blade, with the record arriving ahead of time in the UK November 7 and the rest of Europe November 10. That's the apocalyptic, fantasy fiction-styled artwork up above.

Though few details have been revealed about the making of the LP, posts made on the group's Facebook page earlier this year suggest it was recorded this past June. A tracklist reveal confirms that the record contains nine new songs.

This is also the first full-length from Job for a Cowboy since the departure of drummer Jon Rice in 2013. The duties were transferred to Danny Walker on the LP, though he is not listed as a full-time member of the band.

Down below, you'll find a stream of vicious first single "Sun of Nihility," while pre-order packages for the set can be found over here.

  Sun Eater:

1. Eating the Visions of God

2. Sun of Nihility

3. The Stone Cross

4. The Synthetic Sea

5. A Global Shift

6. The Celestial Antidote

7. Encircled by Mirrors

8. Buried Monuments

9. Worming Nightfall