Jenny Lewis Treats 'Rabbit Fur Coat' to 10th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue

Jenny Lewis Treats 'Rabbit Fur Coat' to 10th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue
Vinyl copies of Jenny Lewis and the Watson Twins' 2006 album Rabbit Fur Coat fetch triple digits on online marketplaces, but it's about to get a whole lot cheaper to acquire, since the record being reissued early next year for its 10th anniversary.

The vinyl reissue will land on January 29. That's almost exactly a decade since the album was first release on January 24, 2006. The music has been remastered, but there's no indication that there is any bonus material, so the 12-song tracklist (below) will presumably be preserved. The reissue comes on red wax with a retail price of $24.99 USD ($33.10 CAD). It's available to pre-order from Lewis' online store.

Lewis will hit the road with the Watson Twins and M. Ward for some dates in support of the reissue in early 2016. There currently aren't any Canadian shows.

Rabbit Fur Coat was Lewis' first album under her own name. Her band Rilo Kiley's final album, Under the Blacklight, came out the next year.

Rabbit Fur Coat:

1. Run Devil Run
2. The Big Guns
3. Rise Up with Fists!!
4. Happy
5. The Charging Sky
6. Melt Your Heart
7. You Are What You Love
8. Rabbit Fur Coat
9. Handle with Care
10. Born Secular
11. It Wasn't Me
12. Happy (Reprise)

Tour dates:

09/24 Marfa, TX - El Cosmico Transpecos Festival of Music and Love
10/11 Las Vegas, NV - The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan ^
10/13 La Jolla, CA - Rimac Area at UCSD ^
01/29 Los Angeles, CA - The Cathedral Sanctuary at Immanuel Presbyterian Church *
02/03 New York, NY - The Beacon Theatre *
02/06 Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium *

^ with Neil Young
* with the Watson Twins and M. Ward