The Jazz June Give 'The Medicine' Its First-Ever Vinyl Release

The Jazz June Give 'The Medicine' Its First-Ever Vinyl Release
As previously reported, reunited emo crew the Jazz June are gearing up for the release of After the Earthquake, their first LP in 12 years. Now, the Philadelphia combo have revealed they're about to give fans a dose of some classic material via a vinyl reissue of their 2000 effort, The Medicine.

After initially being released on CD through now-defunct imprint Initial Records, a first-ever vinyl pressing of the group's third album hits retailers October 28 through Top Shelf Records/Storm Chaser. It will be offered up as a double LP in a gatefold jacket, with touched-up artwork. You'll find the slightly modified cover art up above.

The record was produced by J. Robbins (Jawbox, Burning Airlines) at Inner Ear Studios in Arlington, VA, with a press release explaining that the Jazz June lucked into working with the celebrated studio figure after DC post-hardcore outfit Bluetip cancelled a recording session. Frontman Andrew Low called their own sessions with Robbins "one of the best experiences we had in the Jazz June."

"J. worked tirelessly to get the album done in the five or six days that we budgeted for and he was instrumental in making the songs, sounds and structures of the album come to life," Low said in a statement. "He also drank 100 cups of coffee a day and never tired of our suggestions or problems. It all paid off because it has been the most celebrated album of our career and we are delighted to finally see it on wax!"

You'll find the tracklisting details for The Medicine down below. After the Earthquake, meanwhile, lands November 11 through Top Shelf Records.

  The Medicine:

1. Viva La Speed Metal

2. The Scars To Prove It

3. Excerpt

4. The Phone Works Both Ways

5. The Medicine

6. At The Artist's Leisure (Part 2)

7. Motorhead's Roadie

8. Death From Above

9. Fight Like Sinatra

10. Get On The Bus

11. Balance