Jay-Z Reveals Release Details for Hits Collection, Launches Scavenger Hunt for Decoded Book

Jay-Z Reveals Release Details for <i>Hits Collection</i>, Launches Scavenger Hunt for <i>Decoded</i> Book
Originally slated for release in June, business guru/rap star Jay-Z will be unveiling his greatest hits collection on November 22. The album is called The Hits Collection Volume One and sees Jay drop a selection of hits that span his career. Now, all of the release details have been revealed.

The tracklisting has been let loose and, as evidenced below, many of Hova's best works make an appearance, including smash hits like "99 Problems," "Izzo (H.O.V.A.)," "Hard Knock Life" and recent hits like "Empire State of Mind" and "D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)." Still, mediocre tracks like the Kingdom Come yawner "Show Me What You Got" seem hardly necessary, especially when the release doesn't feature any tracks from his classic debut Reasonable Doubt.

The package will be available on CD or vinyl, and will also be available in a deluxe edition and collector's edition. The deluxe version includes an additional disc with five rarities and a 32-page booklet, while the collector's pack comes with both discs, the booklet and a 100-page coffee table book with photos of Jay spanning his whole career.

 Some tracks from the release can be streamed at the Hits Collection's official site. Look for more info at that link soon.

As previously reported, Jay-Z will also be cluttering up your Christmas shopping list with a new memoir called Decoded. The book is set to drop on November 16 via Spiegel & Grau.

To promote its release, Jay has teamed up with Microsoft's Bing search engine for a worldwide scavenger hunt. A press release explains, "All 300 pages of Decoded will be appearing in places and on objects that have never before been used as advertising. From pools and pool tables to bronze plaques and high-fashion clothing racks, a variety of unexpected surfaces will become the canvas for Jay-Z's art."

At press time, only seven of the 300 pages have been located. More information and a handful of clues can be found at this Bing page.
,br> We can't help but think you might have an advantage if you try Googling the Bing clues. The Hits Collection Volume 1:

Disc one:

 1. "Public Service Announcement (Interlude)"

2. "Run This Town" (featuring Rihanna & Kanye West)

3. "'03 Bonnie & Clyde" (featuring Beyoncé)

4. "Encore"

5. "I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me)"

6. "Izzo (H.O.V.A.)"

7. "D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)"

8. "99 Problems"

9. "Empire State Of Mind" (featuring Alicia Keys)

10. "Dirt Off Your Shoulder"

11. "Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)"

12. "Show Me What You Got"

13. "Roc Boys (And The Winner Is)…"

14. "Big Pimpin'"

Disc two:

1. "Young Gifted and Black"

2. "Pump It Up (Freestyle)"

3. "My President Is Black (Remix)"

4. "Go Hard Remix" (Jay-Z, Kanye West & T-Pain)

5. "Most Kings" (featuring Green Lantern)