Jaguar Love Announce New Album, Become Duo After Losing Member

Jaguar Love Announce New Album, Become Duo After Losing Member
A lot has happened since Blood Brothers called in quits in 2007. Half of the band formed Past Lives, while Johnny Whitney and Cody Votolato teamed up with former Pretty Girls Makes Graves bassist/drummer J. Clark to form Jaguar Love. The latter released their debut, Take Me to the Sea, in 2008, and most recently announced that they'd be switching from Matador Records to Fat Possum. Now, yet another big change: Clark has left the band, and Jaguar Love will be performing as a duo on their upcoming second album.

No reason was given for the split, but in a MySpace message it was confirmed that Whitney and Votolato will be holding down the fort with pre-programmed beats on their upcoming second album. The record is called Hologram Jams and was recorded with John Goodmanson, who also recorded the Blood Brothers' Crimes. To hear the new album track "Up All Night," Jaguar Love are sharing the song here.

Hologram Jams will be available on March 2 and is available for pre-order here. The first 300 pre-orders will also receive a hand-made wrist band from the band.

Hologram Jams:

1. "I Started A Fire"

2. "Polaroids And Red Wine"

3. "Cherry Soda"

4. "Don't Die Alone"

5. "Up All Night"

6. "Jaguar Warriors"

7. "Everything Is Awesome"

8. "Evaline"

9. "Sad Parade"

10. "A Prostitute An Angel"

11. "Freak Out"

Tour dates:

2/1 Seattle, WA - Havana Club
2/2 Portland, OR - Holocene
2/3 San Francisco, CA - Café Du Nord
2/4 Los Angeles, CA - Three Clubs
2/5 Oceanside, CA - The Royal Dive
2/6 San Diego, CA - Bar Pink
2/7 Las Vegas, NV - The Aruba