Ital Announces 'Endgame' LP

Ital Announces 'Endgame' LP
Though his resume includes work with post-punk acts Black Eyes and Mi Ami, as well as noise deconstructions as Sex Worker, one could argue that Daniel Martin-McCormick has done his best work as Ital. Following 2012's Hive Mind and Dream On LPs, and a two-song single last year, Martin-McCormick is prepping a new Ital LP for release this year.

A press release explains that Endgame was "inspired by recent excursions into psychedelics." There are also nods to minimal composers.

The LP was mostly recorded using hardware equipment, and Martin-McCormick didn't work alone. He had help mixing the LP from Los Angeles synth guru M. Geddes Gangras. The result, we're told, is a "deeper, more penetrating emotional melodic clarity."

Planet Mu will release Endgame in August. A release date has not yet been set, but you can check out the album art above and the tracklisting below.

Thanks to Resident Advisor for the tip.


1. Relaxer
2. Endgame
3. Whispers in the Dark
4. Coagulate
5. Dancing
6. Concussion
7. Beacon
8. White II
9. Black Dust
10. Oche