I'm From Barcelona Prepare Staggering 27 Songs From Barcelona

I'm From Barcelona Prepare Staggering <i>27 Songs From Barcelona</i>
Following the release of their 2008 sophomore record Who Killed Harry Houdini?, massive Swedish twee-pop collective I'm From Barcelona have announced an ambitious project for their next album. Citing Kiss's 1978 quadruple solo album project as an influence, the band are letting each of their 27 members write a song for the upcoming release.

The resulting 27 tracks are compiled on 27 Songs From Barcelona, the band's third album. As the hefty tracklisting below demonstrates, each track is credited to the band member who wrote it. They're still all performed by I'm From Barcelona, however.

The album will be released on a limited-edition triple LP on January 27. The band will then release the album for free on their website, posting one track a day for 27 days.

An audio preview of the album is embedded in the YouTube video below.

27 Songs From Barcelona:

1. Daniel Lindlöf "Lower My Head"

2. Anna Fröderberg "But Hey Even Though Your Horses Went Away"

3. Tina Gardestrand "Baby Let's Go"

4. David Ljung "Silence"

5. Mathias Alriksson "The Return of the Ape"

6. Johan Mårtensson "What Should I Do"

7. Cornelia Norgren "Pet Duet"

8. Rikard Ljung "Nothin' Like the Mornin'"

9. Henrik Olofsson "Make Me a Cowboy Again for a Day"

10. Mattias Johansson "Be the Same"

11. Marcus Carlholt "Tour de France"

12. Emma ֖hnell "Hej Hej Ivar"

13. Erik Ottosson "Zapatista"

14. Johan Aineland "Best Days Are To Come"

15. Frida ֖hnell "Morning Again"

16. Jonas Tjäder "Göteborg"

17. Christofer Olofsson "Alice in Wonderland"

18. Olof Gardestrand "My BPM Might Be Off, But My Heart is Running Like a Clock"

19. Kristoffer Ekstrand "UHOH"

20. Tobias Granstrand "Troublemaking"

21. Micke Larsson "to the Clouds"

22. David Ottosson "The Wave"

23. Jacob Sollenberg "Sick of Love"

24. Martin Alfredsson "Kosmonaut"

25. Emanuel Lundgren "Hang On"

26. Jakob Jonsson "Matilda"

27. Julie Witwicki Carlsson "Dreaming My Dreams"