Hooded Fang Return with 'Venus on Edge' LP, Share "Tunnel Vision"

Hooded Fang Return with 'Venus on Edge' LP, Share 'Tunnel Vision'
Toronto indie rock crew Hooded Fang have been promising the follow-up to 2013's Gravez for quite some time, and it's finally set to arrive this spring. Titled Venus on Edge, the new LP is due out on May 13 through the band's own Daps Records.
A press release notes that the upcoming album hears the group trading in "lush instrumentation" and "thick harmony" for "Ritalin tempos and sheet metal guitars," forcing the listener to pay attention.
The current lineup finds Daniel Lee out front with his six-string, Lane Halley also on guitar, April Aliermo on bass and D. Alex Meeks behind the drumkit.
The Venus on Edge artwork was designed by Michael Deforge, and you can see it for yourself above. The full tracklisting, meanwhile, can be found below. Scroll past it to get your first listen to the ominous opening track and lead single "Tunnel Vision."
Venus on Edge:
1. Tunnel Vision
2. Shallow
3. Plastic Love
4. Dead Battery
5. Glass Shadows
6. Impressions
7. Miscast
8. A Final Hello
9. Vacant Light
10. Venus