High Tension Sign to New Damage for Canadian Release of 'Death Beat'

High Tension Sign to New Damage for Canadian Release of 'Death Beat'
New Damage has once again expanded its global empire by announcing the label will be giving metal-flecked Australian outfit High Tension's debut album Death Beat a Canadian release.

While the LP arrived overseas last fall, New Damage drop the disc in Canada on February 18. Described in a press release as "brash, brutal and a little bit sexy," the group's 11-song debut was recorded at Melbourne's Studios in the City with Tom Larkin (King Cannons, Young & Restless, Shihad).

The album is said to lace the "banshee screams" of vocalist Karina Utomo, who formerly fronted Young & Restless, around a whole lot of riffage. You can sample the pairing down below in the video for the set's scream-heavy anthem "Mountain of Dead."

The album also includes the group's debut single "High Risk High Rewards," which popped up early last year and has since gone on to log over 30,000 views on YouTube. You'll find the rest of the tracklisting details down below.

High Tension have revealed they'll be appearing at this year's SXSW festival in Austin, though the show specifics have yet to arrive. It's not yet clear if the band will play any other North American dates.

Death Beat:

1. Blaze Up
2. Positive
3. Collingwood
4. High Risk High Rewards
5. Astral Plane
6. Without U.S
7. Mountain of Dead
8. Primitives
9. Your Mates
10. Death Beat
11. Are You Safe