Hey Ocean! Detail 'The Hurt of Happiness' LP

You'll be able to get the album ahead of time on the band's fall tour
Hey Ocean! Detail 'The Hurt of Happiness' LP
After mapping out a fall Canadian tour back in July, Hey Ocean! have now revealed plans for a brand new full-length.

As a press release notes, the record is titled The Hurt of Happiness, and it's expected to arrive in early 2018. Nine tracks in length, the new record marks the band's first since 2012's IS. The artwork, which can be found above, was designed by Vancouver artist Drew Young.

Despite its undetermined 2018 release date, the band have noted that The Hurt of Happiness will be for sale throughout their fall tour, which begins tonight (October 12) in Kelowna, BC. You can find a full list of live dates here.

The album is said to bridge the gap between "the carefree experimentation of 2008's It's Easier to Be Somebody Else and the slick pop production and songwriting of 2012's IS." The previously released "Sleepwalker" also appears in the tracklist.

Find the complete tracklist for The Hurt of Happiness below.

The Hurt of Happiness:

1. Amsterdam
2. Can't Let Go
3. Sleepwalker
4. The Feels
5. Just Enough
6. Mama Said
7. The Hurt Of Happiness
8. Soul Of My Heart
9. To The Sea