Here Are the Top 20 Canadian Music Videos Nominated for the 2021 Prism Prize

Here Are the Top 20 Canadian Music Videos Nominated for the 2021 Prism Prize
Today the annual Prism Prize has announced the Top 20 Canadian music videos nominated for the 2021 award.

Among the nominees are the Weather Station, U.S. Girls, Braids, Haviah Mighty, Lido Pimienta, Mustafa, TOBi, Clairmont The Second, Andy Shauf and more.

You can see the full list of nominees below.

The Grand Prize winner will be revealed and awarded $20,000 as part of a virtual presentation on July 26 at 8:00 p.m. ET. It will be streamed live through the award's Twitter, YouTube and website.

"While 2020 was a tumultuous year, Canadian music video creators saw light in the darkness and produced some of the most poignant and introspective works in recent memory," said Prism Prize's Louis Calabro in a statement. "As music industry disruptions persist, we are proud to shine a spotlight on these important works."

You can vote for your favourite video now at the Prism Prize website over here through to June 23 to help determine the winner of this year's Audience Award. The Top 10 shortlist will be announced on June 9.

Previously Prism Prize winners include Peter Huang for Jessie Reyez's "Far Away" and Fantavious Fritz for Charlotte Day Wilson's "Work."

The 2021 Prism Prize Top 20:

Andy Shauf - "Clove Cigarette" (Directors: Colin Medley & Jared Raab)
Aquakultre - "Pay It Forward" (Directors: Evan Elliot & Lance Sampson)
Braids - "Young Buck" (Director: Kevin Calero)
Clairmont The Second - "DUN" (Director: Clairmont The Second)
Daniela Andrade - "Tamale" (Directors: Justin Singer & Daniela Andrade)
Haviah Mighty - "Thirteen" (Director: Theo Kapodistrias)
Jessie Reyez - "Love In The Dark" (Director: Se Oh)
July Talk - "Governess Shadow" (Director: Cosette Schulz)
Kandle - "Lock and Load" (Director: Brandon William Fletcher)
Lido Pimienta - "Nada" (feat. Li Saumet) (Director: Paz Ramirez)
Mustafa - "Air Forces" (Directors: Glenn Michael & Christo)
Mustafa - "Stay Alive" (Director: King Bee Productions)
Rich Aucoin - "Walls" (Director: Jason Levangie)
Savannah Ré - "Opia Experience" (Director: Yasmin Evering-Kerr)
Savannah Ré - "Solid" (Director: Alicia K. Harris)
Sean Leon - "90 BPM" (Director: Sean Leon)
The Weather Station - "Robber" (Director: Tamara Lindeman)
TOBi - "24 (Toronto Remix)" (Director: Kit Weyman)
U.S. Girls - "4 American Dollars" (Directors: Emily Pelstring & Meg Remy)
Witch Prophet - "Tesfay" (Director: Leah Vlemmiks)