Heems and 'The Night Of' Star Riz MC Ready New LP as Swet Shop Boys

Heems and 'The Night Of' Star Riz MC Ready New LP as Swet Shop Boys
After releasing their Swet Shop EP back in 2014, former Das Racist MC Heems and Riz MC (a.k.a. Rizwan Ahmed of HBO's The Night Of) have joined forces as Swet Shop Boys once more for a full-length release. Titled Cashmere, the record is set to arrive this fall.

A press release reveals the duo's forthcoming studio effort will critically examine "a post-9/11 world faced with the populist waves of Trump in the U.S., Brexit in the UK, and a general unease throughout." Running 11 tracks in length, the record's production was handled by producer Redinho.

One aspect of the record's overarching theme is explored on leading single "T5." The track looks at the prejudice that both rappers face upon passing through security checkpoints: "Oh no, we're in trouble, TSA wanna burst my bubble, always get the random check when I rock the stubble," Heems raps.

Cashmere arrives October 14 through the duo's own Customs imprint, with pre-orders available here. Scroll through the tracklist to hear album opener "T5" in the player below.


1. T5
2. Shottin
3. Aaja
4. Zayn Malik
5. Tiger Hologram
6. No Fly List
7. Phone Tap
8. Half Moghul Half Mowgil
9. Swish Swish
10. Shoes Off
11. Din-e-Ilhai