Elliott Smith's 'Either/Or' Treated to Expanded 20th Anniversary Reissue

Elliott Smith's 'Either/Or' Treated to Expanded 20th Anniversary Reissue
The late Elliott Smith's Either/Or turns 20 this year, and to mark the occasion, Kill Rock Stars has announced an anniversary reissue of the classic album. The Expanded Edition is due out on March 10 in 2-CD, 2-LP and digital formats.
The record has been remastered by Smith collaborator and archivist Larry Crane, and in addition to the remastered versions of the album's original 12 tracks, it also features five live cuts from Smith's 1997 set at Yo Yo A Go Go Festival in Olympia, WA, and previously unheard versions of "New Monkey," "I Don't Think I'm Ever Gonna Figure It Out" and "Bottle Up and Explode."
See the full tracklisting for the upcoming reissue below. Beyond that, hear a previously unreleased version of "I Figured You Out." The song was originally recorded as a demo for Mary Lou Lord, and you can hear Smith's initial demo version (recorded at Heatmiser House in 1995) in the player down below.
Just last year, artists like Waxahatchee, Jesu and Sun Kil Moon paid homage to Smith's work on a compilation album titled Say Yes! Prior to that, new Smith material was unearthed for the soundtrack to the documentary Heaven Adores You.
Either/Or: Expanded Edition:
1. Speed Trials (remastered)
2. Alameda (remastered)
3. Ballad of Big Nothing (remastered)
4. Between the Bars (remastered)
5. Pictures of Me (remastered)
6. No Name No. 5 (remastered)
7. Rose Parade (remastered)
8. Punch and Judy (remastered)
9. Angeles (remastered)
10. Cupid's Trick (remastered)
11. 2:45 AM (remastered)
12. Say Yes (remastered)
13. My New Freedom (Live) (unreleased)
14. Pictures Of me (Live) (unreleased)
15. Angeles (Live) (unreleased)
16. Some Song (Live) (unreleased)
17. Rose Parade (Live) (unreleased)
18. New Monkey (keys) (unreleased)
19. I Don't Think I'm Ever Gonna Figure It Out (remixed/remastered)
20. I Figured You Out (unreleased)
21. Bottle Up And Explode (Alternate Version) (unreleased)

Pick up limited edition reissues of XO and Figure 8 on vinyl via Umusic.