Guitar Wolf Ready 'LOVE&JETT' for Third Man Records

The album arrives through Jack White's label in May

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 25, 2019

Over three decades into their career, Japanese trio Guitar Wolf have announced that their 13th studio album will see release in North America through Jack White's Third Man Records.

The garage outfit will deliver full-length LOVE&JETT through Third Man on May 10. The effort follows 2016's T-Rex from a Tiny Space Yojouhan and marks the band's first with new bassist Gotz.

A Discogs listing points out that LOVE&JETT received an independent CD release in the band's native Japan this past February. Third Man notes that its forthcoming release will see an insert included with each vinyl and CD copy, complete with lyrics translated to English.

Guitar Wolf have shared a video for the album's title track, which you can find following the tracklist below. The album also finds the band covering Spencer Davis Group's "Gimme Some Lovin'" in their native language.

The band have also mapped out a U.S. tour alongside Nashville Pussy, and you can find dates for that hereLOVE&JETT is available for pre-order through Third Man here.


1. Love&Jett
2. Sexジャガー
3. Sfのガキ
4. アウストラロピテクススパーク
5. バッテラ惑星
6. Gimme Some Lovin'
7. パリのスケバン
8. ボーリングIn高田馬場
9. 火の玉レッドレジェンド 
10. まゆみアンタッチャブル

Latest Coverage