Groundislava Returns with 'Frozen Throne' Concept Album

Groundislava Returns with 'Frozen Throne' Concept Album
Los Angeles producer Jasper Patterson is set to revisit his Groundislava moniker with a new LP. The record, which follows 2012's Feel Me, is a 10-song concept album called Frozen Throne.

A press release calls the 24-year-old producer a "self-described cyberpunk," adding that he's "taken influence from 80s culture, TV, technology, sci-fi and video games and transformed it into a unique blend of minimal techno, house, R&B, trance and pop, that is equal parts nostalgia and shiny futurism."

The record hops around between various genres, and featuring collaborative work from L.A. duo Rare Times (a.k.a. Anthony Calonico and Alex Talan). The resulting album is described as "a cinematic-like soundscape for an evolution into a greater consciousness and a technological reawakening."

Wedidit Collective and Friends of Friends will team up to issue Frozen Throne on September 23.

Below, you can stream "Girl Behind the Glass" and check out the video for "Feel the Heat."

Frozen Throne:

1. Girl Behind The Glass (ft. Rare Times)
2. Terminate Uplink
3. Frozen Throne (ft. Rare Times)
4. Under The Glow (ft. Rare Times)
5. The Descent
6. Feel The Heat (ft. Rare Times)
7. October Acid
8. A Way Out
9. October Pt. 2 (ft. Rare Times)
10. Steel Sky (ft. Rare Times)