Groove Armada Return with Their First New Album in 10 Years

Hear the duo's single "Lover 4 Now" from 'Edge of the Horizon'
Groove Armada Return with Their First New Album in 10 Years
Groove Armada have announced their long-awaited return after spending a decade in obscurity. The English duo will return with a new album titled Edge of the Horizon on October 2 via BMG.

The 11-track album — the proper follow-up to 2010's White Light and Black Light albums — was recorded in a series of intense sessions, with the duo travelling from different parts of the world to create a transformative collection of electronic dance songs.

"During those studio days, the rest of the world shuts down," Groove Armada's Andy Cato said of their recording process. "There's an intensity, anyone looking in might say madness, that kicks in when we're totally lost amongst the instruments, synths, and records day and night. But that shared, unspoken feeling that comes when we both know we've got it right cuts through as clear as ever."

Alongside the album announcement, Groove Armada have shared the record's first single. "Lover 4 Now" — which features guest vocalist Todd Edwards — bookends a tumultuous summer by focussing on positivity and togetherness. They evoke an image of happiness in speaking about track: "Ibiza. Poolside at Pikes, that time of the evening when day becomes night and anything seems possible."

Listen to "Lover 4 Now" below, where you'll also find the record's tracklisting.


Edge of the Horizon:

1. Get Out on the Dancefloor (ft. Nick Littlemore)
2. Holding Strong
3. Tripwire (ft. Nick Littlemore)
4. Don't Give Up
5. We're Free
6. Edge of the Horizon
7. Lover 4 Now (ft. Todd Edwards)
8. I Can Only Miss You
9. What Cha Gonna Do with Your Love
10. Talk Talk
11. Dance Our Hurt Away

Pre-order Edge of the Horizon.