'Grand Theft Auto V' Gets Three-Part Soundtrack Featuring Flying Lotus, A$AP Rocky, Twin Shadow, Tyler, the Creator

'Grand Theft Auto V' Gets Three-Part Soundtrack Featuring Flying Lotus, A$AP Rocky, Twin Shadow, Tyler, the Creator
We already knew that Rockstar Games' hotly anticipated Grand Theft Auto V had nabbed a laundry list of big-name stars for its in-game soundtrack. Now, that music has been released as a trio of digital albums.

Volume 1: Original Music contains brand new tunes which were written for the game by the likes of Flying Lotus, Wavves, Neon Indian, Twin Shadow, HEALTH, Nite Jewel, Yeasayer, A$AP Rocky, and Tyler, the Creator, plus others.

Volume 2: The Score contains the original score, which a press release notes was "composed and engineered to be completely responsive to the player's actions within both missions and open world gameplay." It was created in collaboration between German electronic vets Tangerine Dream, composer Woody Jackson, and hip-hop producers the Alchemist and Oh No.

Finally, Volume 3: The Soundtrack features previously released tracks that appear on GTA V's in-game radio stations. Contributors include Flying Lotus, Toro y Moi, Bob Seger, Waylon Jennings, Bootsy Collins, Simple Minds, Hot Snakes and others.

The albums are available separately for $9.99 a pop or as a massive 59-track compilation called The Music of Grand Theft Auto V for $24.99. They are all available now on iTunes. Clams Casino also shared a free download of his contribution "Crystals," which you can download here.

See the tracklist below.

The Music of Grand Theft Auto V:

Volume 1: Original Music:

1. Oh No - "Welcome to Los Santos"
2. BJ The Chicago Kid - "Smokin' and Ridin'" (ft. Freddie Gibbs & Problem)
3. Twin Shadow - "Old Love / New Love"
4. Neon Indian - "Change of Coast"
5. Wavves - "Nine Is God"
6. Gangrene - "Bassheads"
7. Flying Lotus - "Stonecutters"
8. HEALTH - "High Pressure Dave"
9. OFF! - "What's Next?"
10. Tyler, The Creator - "Garbage"
11. Nite Jewel - "Nowhere to Go"
12. A$AP Rocky - "r - "Cali"
13. Age Of Consent - "Colours"
14. Marion Band$ - "Hold Up" (ft. Nipsey Hussle)
15. 100s - "Life of a Mack"
16. Favored Nations - "The Set Up"
17. Yeasayer - "Don't Come Close"
18. The Chain Gang Of 1974 - "Sleepwalking"

Volume 2: The Score:

1. We Were Set Up
2. A Legitimate Business Man
3. A Haze of Patriotic Fervor
4. Los Santos at Night
5. North Yankton Memories
6. The Grip
7. Mr. Trevor Philips
8. A Bit Of an Awkward Situation
9. No Happy Endings
10. His Mentor
11. (Sounds Kind Of) Fruity
12. Minor Turbulence
13. Chop the Dog
14. A Lonely Man
15. You Forget a Thousand Things
16. Impotent Rage/Am I Being Clear Now?
17. Fresh Meat
18. Therapy and Other Hobbies
19. Rich Man's Plaything
20. The Agency Heist
21. Hillbilly Crank Dealers' Blues
22. Welcome to Los Santos (Outro)

Volume 3: The Soundtrack:

1. Flying Lotus - "The Kill" (feat. Niki Randa)
2. Lee "Scratch" Perry - "I Am a Madman"
3. Jai Paul - "Jasmine (Demo)"
4. George McCrae - "I Get Lifted"
5. Kausion - "What You Wanna Do"
6. Charlie Feathers - "Can't Hardly Stand It"
7. Weirdos - "Life of Crime"
8. Mexican Institute of Sound - "Es Toy"
9. Joe Goddard - "Gabriel (Soulwax Mix)" (ft. Valentina)
10. Bootsy Collins - "I'd Rather Be With You"
11. Bob Seger - "Hollywood Nights"
12. Dan Croll - "From Nowhere (Baardsen Remix)"
13. Problem - "Say That Then" (ft. Glasses Malone)
14. Waylon Jennings - "I Ain't Living Long Like This"
15. Yellowman - "Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt"
16. Simple Minds - "All the Things She Said"
17. Toro y Moi - "Harm in Charge"
18. Hot Snakes - "This Mystic Decade"
19. Cashmere Cat - "Mirror Maru"