Gorguts Detail 'Colored Sands,' Share New Lyric Video

Gorguts Detail 'Colored Sands,' Share New Lyric Video
As previously reported, death metal greats Gorguts are ready to rip us a new one with their impending Colored Sands LP. Details were few and far between when the band made the initial announcement, but the Quebec wrecking crew have now served up both the cover art and tracklisting for the LP, which arrives August 30 overseas and September 3 in North America through Season of Mist.

A press release confirms that the new LP will contain nine new songs, which include grimly titled cuts like "Reduced to Silence," "Enemies of Compassion" and "Forgotten Arrows." The band are opting to collapse our minds a little early by streaming the latter in a new lyric video, which you can see down below.

The monumentally oppressive tune rolls out a series of accomplished arrangements, heading back and forth between calculator-crunching time signatures and the eerie juxtaposition of slow-rolling doom riffs and wrist-and-calves-wrecking drum blasts. Throughout the video, you'll find some pics of Gorguts laying the track down in the studio, while also being treated to lyrics about "hate-filled minds" and "hearts gone blind."

Season of Mist had unveiled some pre-order packages for the standard CD and LP editions of the set, as well as limited wax platters on "yellow in red" (150 copies) and clear (350 copies). You can also nab yourself a T-shirt emblazoned with the dour, praying-hands-styled cover art. You can find out more over here.

As previously reported, the band have some U.S. dates coming up in the summer, and you can peep the itinerary beneath Colored Sands' tracklisting.

Colored Sands:

1. Le Toit Du Monde

2. An Ocean Of Wisdom

3. Forgotten Arrows

4. Colored Sands

5. The Battle Of Chamdo

6. Enemies Of Compassion

7. Ember's Voice

8. Absconders

9. Reduced To Silence

Tour dates:

9/5 Springfield, VA - Empire
9/6 Raleigh, NC - Hopscotch Festival
9/7 Wilmington, DE - Mojo 13
9/8 Worcester, MA - Palladium