Gord Downie Unveils 'Introduce Yerself' LP

The 23-song double album arrives next month
Gord Downie Unveils 'Introduce Yerself' LP
Fresh off having his Secret Path project included on the short list for the 2017 Polaris Music Prize, Gord Downie has lifted the curtain on a new solo album.

Titled Introduce Yerself, the album will arrive through Arts & Crafts on October 27. The 23-track double album was produced by Kevin Drew and recorded over two four-day sessions in January 2016 and February 2017, with Drew also co-writing some of the material.

A trailer for the record, produced by Jennifer Baichwal and Nicolas de Pencier, finds Downie revealing that "each song is about a person." Pre-orders for the new record will open Friday (September 29). The CD and digital version will arrive on October 27, while the double-LP vinyl is slated for release on December 1.

Read through the tracklist to find the trailer for Introduce Yerself below.

Introduce Yerself:

1. First Person
2. Wolf's Home
3. Bedtime
4. Introduce Yerself
5. Coco Chanel No. 5
6. Ricky Please
7. Safe Is Dead
8. Spoon
9. A Natural
10. Faith Faith
11. My First Girlfriend
12. Yer Ashore
13. Love Over Money
14. You Me And The B's
15. Snowflake
16. A Better End
17. Nancy
18. Thinking About Us
19. The Road
20. You Are The Bird
21. The Lake
22. Far Away And Blurred
23. The North