Ghostly International Celebrates 11 Years with New Compilation

Ghostly International Celebrates 11 Years with New Compilation
If there are faceless entities that know how to do birthdays in style, it's record labels. From Stones Throw and Ninja Tune to an upcoming comp from BPitch Control, the last year or so has seen an unprecedented amount of celebratory releases from our favourite electronic imprints. Next on the docket is Ghostly International, who will celebrate 11 years of avant-pop and forward-thinking techno with a sprawling 30-track compilation.

 The digital-only release is called We'll Never Stop Living This Way and draws from the imprint's entire catalogue to fully encapsulate its wealth of talent. As the label explains, "no single album has captured the stylistic breadth, exploratory vision, and sheer creative joy of our artists."

Those artists include Gold Panda, Shigeto, Matthew Dear, Dabrye, School of Seven Bells, Pale Sketcher, Loscil and countless others. There are also two exclusive tracks: a remix of Daniel Wang's "Berlin Sunrise" courtesy of Diskjokke and a track called "Cyanide Sisters" from newcomer Com Truise.

We'll Never Stop Living This Way will be available on December 14, but the whole thing is available to stream courtesy of NPR over here. The mix is meant to accompany an upcoming retrospective book called The Ghostly Book, but no other details about that release are available.

We'll Never Stop Living This Way:

1. Gold Panda "Peaky Caps"
2. Shigeto "Eternal Life"
3. Outputmessage "Bernard's Song"
4. Matthew Dear "Fleece On Brain"
5. Dabrye "Jorgy (feat. Waajeed) 6. Mobius Band "Multiply"
7. Tycho "Coastal Brake"
8. Daniel Wang "Berlin Sunrise" (Diskjokke Version) *
9. School of Seven Bells "Half Asleep" (Lusine Remix)
10. Aeroc "My Love, The Wave Break"
11. Lawrence "Five Leaves"
12. Choir of Young Believers "Hollow Talk"
13. Tadd Mullinix "Exchanging Modes"
14. The Sight Below "No Place For Us"
15. Loscil "Union Dusk"
16. Benoit Pioulard "Little A Strongly More Go I"
17. Pale Sketcher "Dummy" (Bahnhoff Version)
18. Cepia "Tape"
19. Midwest Product "Clarity"
20. Osborne "Outta Sight" (Luke Vibert Remix)
21. Lusine "Double Vision"
22. Solvent "Loss For Words" (Solvent's CompuRhythm Mix)
23. JDSY "Horizon Line"
24. Deastro "Tone Adventure #3"
25. Michna "Redline Flights"
26. The Reflecting Skin "Traffickers"
27. Mux Mool "Crackers"
28. Kiln "Flycatcher"
29. Kate Simko "The Creative Part"
30. Com Truise "Cyanide Sisters" *

* exclusive track